Upper-Early-Forties

Kyle Ford
2 min readMar 31, 2022

As I prepare to celebrate the start of my last year in what I’ll delicately call my “upper-early-forties,” I’ve decided to take a look back at some earlier posts on getting older to see what still holds up and what’s changed (along with adding a few new morsels).

Here’s the older stuff, if you want to catch up:

Let’s check in on a few of them:

Having seen patterns on the Internet repeat over the years, I’m encouraged that people are waking up to the ‘didn’t we learn our lesson from AOL in the ‘90s’ current social media environment, and I’m feeling bullish for what comes next. I should note that my former boss Gina Bianchini has been ringing this bell for well over a decade.

Well, I definitely took this one seriously. 💪

I can no longer be home without immediately changing into sweatpants (my wife is disappointingly unenthusiastic about this).

Changing… into …sweatpants? There are other types of pants?

“Nothing good can come from a webinar.”

--

--